Lay Off the Xanax, Mom! Another psycho-babble phone call from my pill’d up mom..


My mom just called my cell phone.  Here is our conversation:

Me:  Hello?

Mom: *silence*

Me:  Hello?… Mom?

Mom:  Who IS this?

Me:  Your daughter.  Who did you call?

Mom:  What do you want?

Me:  Nothing, you called me.

Mom:  Well, I called your house phone and couldn’t tell who answered.

Me:  Mom, I don’t HAVE a house phone.

Mom:  Well, that’s the number that showed up.

Me:  On WHAT?!

Mom:  When I called.  Then, when I called your HOUSE, all I heard was a bunch of kids playing around.

Me: I don’t know what the hell you’re talking about.

Mom:  *pause*… Well, have you talked to Kimmy?

Me:  Mom, this IS Kimmy!

Mom:  I thought this was Michele.

Me:  Nope.  It’s me.

Note:   My sister Michele doesn’t have a “house” phone either.

About thatkimber

I'm a thrill-seeking-sports-loving-OCD-ridden insomniac with no t.v., no boundaries, no cavities, no strings, no hidden agendas, no religion - no kidding. Oh, and sometimes I tweet something epic (and sometimes, something just plain stupid). http://twitter.com/thatkimber View all posts by thatkimber

2 responses to “Lay Off the Xanax, Mom! Another psycho-babble phone call from my pill’d up mom..

  • savanvleck

    This is soooo funny, when it is you. On the days that it is me, it is frustrating and then funny. My daughter called my mom today to wish her a Happy Birthday and for 50 minutes heard about wierd tv programs, THAT man who lives next door and puts his vent on so that mom can smell his poop and something to do with a blow up doll. Neither my daughter nor me can figure that one out at all.

Leave a comment